Bruce Telecom Logo Home Phone Digital TV Internet Wireless Bundles Support
About Us
News and Events
For Business
Contact Us
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter! Watch Bruce Telecom's YouTube Channel
About UsMilestonesGovernance
Let's talk about us


Bruce Telecom is a public utility that is wholly owned by the Corporation of the Municipality of Kincardine. The company is controlled and managed at arm’s length through a Council appointed Municipal Services Board which was established in 2006 through By-Law No. 2006-266.

The Municipal Services Board consists of nine members, five of whom are voting members appointed by Council and three of whom are non voting members including the company’s Chief Executive Officer, its Chief Financial Officer and the Municipal Chief Administration Officer.  The Mayor of the Municipality is an ex-officio member of the board.

Bruce Telecom’s Board Members

Holly Robinson - Chair

Tom Scott - Vice Chair

Tom Cole - Voting

Peter Risteen - Voting

Ron Larsen - Voting

Anne Eadie - Mayor

Murray Clarke - CAO

Bruce Telecom’s telephony, cellular and IPTV operations are all Federally regulated under the Telecommunications Act, the Broadcast Act or the Radio Communications Act. These Acts are administered by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) and to a lesser extent, particularly with regard to spectrum for cellular, Industry Canada. Bruce Telecom’s Internet business is forborne from regulation.

Despite being municipally owned, Bruce Telecom is also governed from an employment perspective under federal jurisdiction rather than provincial, through the Canada Labour Act.